Productivity

Okay…

So I’ve decided to start doing daily entries in here. I’ve been slacking on my current journal because It takes too long to write out by hand (also being a lefty sucks) and I need a place to openly write. So here it is.

I am a very scattered person. For example, Most of my other “journals” are in other word documents or pages documents or even in separate hand-written journals. Hopefully this method might turn out to be a little more consistent. I need to have a place to write about the daily happenings of my life so a) I can look back at what I’ve done in the past and b) I can hopefully think a little clearer when I write and get my thoughts going.

It’s kind of late and I’m trying to wake up at 8 AM tomorrow so I’ll keep this one short…

Today I woke up in the afternoon… way after my alarm had gone off. Needless to say I didn’t get as much done as I had hoped to. Obviously that’s the problem with trying to be productive every day; it’s TIRING. I’ve been planning a lot more recently and can’t wait until new 2016 agendas come out for sale online. Hopefully next school year will be a little bit more focused and in order than this past one has been…

Anyway… I think they key is learning how to balance all of the shit you need to get done with time tucked away to take care of yourself. My to-do list is always extremely long and growing. The problem with trying to get everything checked off at once is that it runs your battery down to zero. And then how is it even remotely possible to get anything done at all?

I’m a pro procrastinator by now, and therefore know how harmful it is not getting things done when you intend to do them. This summer I hope to get into a better habit of actually getting things done early and sticking to my schedule so I am able to continue to check things off my list while also enjoying planned free time to eat all the chocolate and watch all the Netflix that I want.

The problem I have always had is that I really do intend to get things done, but the more I put it off the more I stress and don’t want to do it. It’s part of my obsessive personality… Sometimes the smallest tasks seem so daunting that it gives me anxiety just trying to get it done. I think it’s time to overcome that anxiety and face it head on by grabbing the bull by the horns and getting my shit done. Stick to the plan Gabi and you will succeed… Just gotta believe in yourself and keep that sweet balance in check.

Leave a Reply

